Prayer Is Our Spiritual Weapon

prayer-888757_640

Prayer is our weapon against Satan’s evil doings and God calls us to be in partnership with Him.

With all prayer and petition pray [with specific requests] at all times [on every occasion and in every season] in the Spirit, and with this in view, stay alert with all perseverance and petition [interceding in prayer] for all of God’s people. Ephesians 6:18 (AMP)

Prayer helps us to see what Satan is up to and he doesn’t want to be seen.  Once he is exposed he cannot attack and all of his evil schemes are brought out into the light.

But the Lord is faithful, and He will strengthen you [setting you on a firm foundation] and will protect and guard you from the evil one. 2 Thessalonians 3:3(AMP)

Oppression is a sign that Satan is doing something in the background.  We feel a heaviness when this happens and agitated.   This creates confusion.   It’s an attack in the spiritual realm.

This used to be a problem for me.  First of all I didn’t know what was going on.  It’s so subtle.   I’d get a sick feeling to my stomach and fear would overtake me.  Panic would set in and I would react aggressive or passive without knowing why.   My actions were never appropriate.  Sometimes my feelings were exaggerated for no reason at all.

I still have times like this but I’m quicker to respond!

Growing in Christ and His word has helped me to see that as a Christian I’m part of the spiritual war that’s going on.  God has created me to go into battle through prayer.  I no longer can sit on the sidelines watching life happen.  I now know that praying in the spirit is part of my duty here on earth.

Through my obedience to step up to the plate and pray I have seen God change my circumstances.

Though I walk in the midst of trouble, You will revive me;  You will stretch out Your hand against the wrath of my enemies, And Your right hand will save me.  Psalm 138:7 (AMP)

When we feel troubled about something we must not ignore it or react to it.  Instead we need to take this as a sign that it’s time to prayer so that the Holy Spirit can help us discern Satan’s plan.  Once we know his agenda we can pray with a sound mind filled with God’s word.

Let’s do battle together Sisters in Christ!!!

 

Leave a Reply

