Figuring out God’s Plan?

summer-cottage-1151889_640

Who Needs Jesus On Your Front Porch?

 

 

Dear Sisters in Christ are you having a hard time figuring out where God is calling you to serve?

I know this can be difficult.  Especially when you go to serve somewhere and God doesn’t use you.   It’s confusing when He picks someone else and not you.  And it’s not because He doesn’t need us.  He just never called us there in the first place.

We can’t expect God to show up for us when we are doing our own thing.  God isn’t going to follow us.  He desires for us to follow Him.

He is the leader and creator of ministry!!! 

To discover His will one must take note at the very needs that are right at their feet.   These are the things to pay attention to.

-Who needs Jesus on your front porch?

-Who is daily crossing your path seeking for God’s love?

-What makes your heart ache?

-Does God shine through you when you are serving?

God has designed every one of us to work with Him and we are all called to serve!!!

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose. Romans 8:28(KJV)

We are a homeschooling family and my eight year old son loves when we start our day out with Bible time.   With his six year old sister we read a few kids devotionals and then we read a story from the Children’s Bible.  After some prayer he reads from his Bible book and then I re-read the same passage from a different Bible.  We have quit the routine and it takes about 30 minutes to get through.

It’s a wonderful time of snuggling and talking about being Christians.  This is my favorite time of the day and I enjoy ministering the word of truth to them.  I always sense God’s presence and I’m humbled that He uses me in this way.

If anyone serves me, he must follow me. And where I am, there my servant will also be. If anyone serves me, the Father will honor him.”  John 12:26(ISV)

God has called me to be a stay at home mom and bring His children up in His word and ways.  He isn’t asking me to minister outside of our home.  He doesn’t want me looking for something else to do.

He wants me to pay attention to what is right in front of me.

I know that I’m in the right place because every day my children need Godly instruction.   Their discovering who they are in Christ and they are looking to me to show them.  My son asks me to teach him about God.  All I have to do is follow God’s lead and walk in the direction that He points me to.  And He will be there.

Sisters, the very people who are right in front of you may be the ones that God has placed in your life for you to minister to now.  Are you paying attention to them?  Seek God right where you are and He will show you what to do.

 

 

Leave a Reply

