Own Your Peace

maldives-666118_640

Fear fills our mind with hours of worthless worry.  We become anxious about the scary scenarios that play over and over in our head.  Fear takes a hold of us and rips us up.  It’s one of Satan’s weapons that he enjoys using against us.

Fear keeps us from living our life to the fullest.  It keeps us from going to fascinating places, experiencing other faces around the world, and enjoying our God given gifts and talents.

I use to panic when I was afraid until I started replacing horrible thoughts with God giving knowledge and wisdom.

 

When I am afraid, I will put my trust and faith in You. In God, whose word I praise; In God I have put my trust; I shall not fear. What can mere man do to me?  Psalm 56:3-4(AMP)

 

I trust that God is in control and He knows all things. I believe that God will warn me when danger is near and show me a way out.   He has plans for me and nothing will stop Him from doing what He is going to do.

God provides us all with the gift of peace.  His comfort is found throughout the Holy Bible.

We are owning our peace when we take His word to heart.

Satan will flee from us when we pray with scriptures from the Bible.  Peace is our weapon!!!

 

For God did not give us a spirit of timidity or cowardice or fear, but [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of sound judgment and personal discipline [abilities that result in a calm, well-balanced mind and self-control].  2 Timothy 1:7(AMP)

 

What scriptures bring you the most peace in times of  fear?

 

I like this one!

 

For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome.  Jeremiah 29:11 (AMPC)

 

 

One thought on “Own Your Peace

Leave a Reply

