Overcoming Grief

featuredimagecaseyjohnson

It was not an easy battle, but she relied on the Lord everyday of her fight with cancer. She lost her battle after 16 years when God called her home, I was 24 years old with a 22 month old and a 5 month old. I was in the midst of my world in pieces with two babies to take care of. The one thing that carried me through that time was God’s amazing grace. He gave me strength to get up every day and take care of my sweet babies. That strength gave me joy which in turn gave me more strength to carry on.

 

A little over a year later, I was   Read The Full Story by Casey Johnson at Vision 61

More-than-a-Conqueror-Landscape-Flower (1)

Leave a Reply

