Give All that Junk to Jesus

TammyKennington

Leaning my full weight across the body of the practical, dark blue Samsonite , I managed to partially close the uncooperative zipper–it’s tiny teeth stretching in protest as I yanked on the metal grip in an attempt to coax it around the corner.  No joy.

Unwilling to give up, I perched awkwardly on top of the suitcase–legs splayed on either side of the bag as I released the second zipper.  You know…the one that expands the depth of the bag?  Nothing.

Hrmphing, I did the only thing I could.  Flinging the top open, I snagged my favorite name-brand-imposter-and-much-cheaper boots along with my purple Conair blow dryer and placed them neatly in my husbands overnight bag.  Perfect!

luggage

I do try to pack light, but this time I just had too much junk jammed into the carry-on.  And, if I admit it, sometimes I’m the human equivalent to that old, banged-up suitcase. The…

View original post 332 more words

One thought on “Give All that Junk to Jesus

Leave a Reply

